The Instagram Book Tag

Hey guys! I found this tag done by The Book Prophet and whilst no one tagged me to do it, I thought it’d be fun to try it out ๐Ÿ˜€

Feed: Many people give a special theme to their Instagram feeds, or none at all.
Are most of the books you read of the same genre, or do you like to mix it up?

I always mix things up! It’s only because I get bored pretty quickly if I stick to one genre. So I always alternate between fantasy, historical fiction, general fiction, sci-fi, young adult and classics.

Filter: Instagrammers often put filters onto their photos to make them look vibrant and beautiful.
Name a book with a stunning cover!

Now this is a toughie, since I’m not always sure if people will like what I recommend. But my go-to recommendations would have to be these books (if you’re a fan of general fiction, sci-fi or fantasy!):

 

Bio: Instagram bios can be up to 150 characters long, and can be used to give some general information about yourself.
Name a book with a catchy blurb that hooked you in.

The Ballroom by Anna Hope hooked me in from the beginning because the blurb tells a tale of an early 20th century asylum in Ireland filled with secrets, love and dancing! How can you not be attracted to that?!

2 thoughts on “The Instagram Book Tag

  1. thebookprophet says:

    Caraval definitely has a beautiful cover. I’ve actually never seen that cover for Heartless before. I actually have those books that you mentioned in the DM section on my TBR pile. I’ll have to give them a read one day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

