Bookish Bundle October Unboxing!

Hey guys! I’m so excited to show you my first unboxing post for my first box from Bookish Bundle! They are a Malaysian based book subscription box which is on its third box now. For those of you new to the term, book subscription boxes are completely mysterious. A book is included (usually a new release) accompanied by 4-5 book themed items.

BB’s previous boxes are super amazing and I decided to try the October one since I’ve returned home by this month. It is a quarterly book subscription box and this is my second experience unboxing one!

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 4.27.35 PM.png

So let’s get started! Here is the box I received from BB and their theme this time is Fantastic Future. It has a futuristic/science fiction feel to it! I open the box and I see all black! (Suppliers to these items will be displayed at the end of this post).

So you get this cute postcard which states at the back what the items in the box are…

img_0645

The next thing I pull out is a bookmark and a cute sticker. Both are custom designs made specially for this box!

Now this next item is super cool even though I’ve never read the series: postcards inspired by The Lunar Chronicles (TLC) series! TLC is YA Sci-Fi if I’m not mistaken and I’ve heard good reviews about it. How pretty are these?!

The next item included in this box is something I’ve always wanted in a bookish box: a candle! I know it’s hard to explain but the candle smells so good you guys! It smells like berries and cherries with a hint of vanilla. YUM! Apparently this candle is also inspired by the TLC series!

img_0648

The next item is this gorgeous pencil case with adorable constellations doodles and a wonderful quote!

And finally, the main item in this box is the book! We got…

.

.

.

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee!

I was super delighted to get this book in the box. I have seen this gorgeous cover everywhere on Instagram and when I saw it in my Malaysian bookstore, I was so tempted to get it! So thankful I didn’t! I love the futuristic Gossip Girl vibe that’s included in this book. This book costs around RM50 in retail and it was nice to have all the other items come along with it!

So here are all the items included in this month’s box. I am very happy with the contents!

Now, for the details of the box:

Bookish Bundle social media:

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Each box costs RM75 (EM)/RM85 (WM) and runs every 3 months.

The items in the box are supplied by:

I truly enjoyed this month’s Bookish Bundle. Thank you so much you guys for arranging a wonderful package for us! The next subscription will be for January so keep your eyes peeled for the order form coming out soon!

3 thoughts on “Bookish Bundle October Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

