Book Blogger Inside Tag

I saw this book tag done by Girl Who Reads and thought it’d be fun to do it too! It’s a series of questions about the blogger him/herself and what they think of the world of blogging. This lovely tag was created by Jamie from AlittleSliceofJamie!

Question One: Where do you typically write your blog posts?

At my desk or on my bed.

Question Two: How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

If I write it directly after finishing a book, it usually takes up to an hour to get it right. Longer if I’ve left the book a while.

Question Three: When did you start your book blog?

September 2016!

Question Four: What is the worst thing in your opinion about having a book blog?

The lack of interaction with the readers. Blogs tend to be a quick stop by for some people and there’s not much of discussion going on unlike in Twitter. That’s the experience I have, so far!

Question Five: What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

The templates! Haha, I’m a sucker for aesthetics and having a good layout for a blog keeps me motivated to keep posting!

Question Six: What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

I’d say it’s my V E Schwab’s This Savage Song review! I had so much fun attending the signing event that was held for her in London to celebrate the release of This Savage Song. I got to know the idea behind the book directly from the author’s perspective. And when I finally read the book, it blew my mind to see what Schwab intended us to read. And I was so happy to blog about the book afterwards, because it brought so much great memories of that day with her!

Question Seven: What is your favourite type of blog to write?

Definitely reviews! It’s like ensuring the process of reading is truly complete when you’ve written a decent review for the book. I feel like doing a public service too when I write reviews! Haha.

Question Eight: When do you typically write?

I write best at night.

Question Nine: Do you review every book you read?

I try to! If I’m too busy with work/studies at the moment, I will skip reviewing books.

Question Ten: How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of tea or coffee? With Netflix?

Having music in the background is enough. Currently I have the soundtrack from Wicked musical on loop in my Youtube.

Question Eleven: When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after?

Right after if possible!

Question Twelve: How often do you post?

Currently, every other day. But once I return home, I’m aiming for once a week 🙂

I tag:

  1. Kevin
  2. Satthiya
  3. Sofea
  4. Atikah
  5. Malie
  6. Anyone who wants to do this (just tag me!)

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

