Book Sacrifice Tag!

So I’ve seen this book tag being done by Regan on booktube and found the blogger version from Into The Bookcase. Thought it’d be fun to do this and highlight some books I didn’t particularly enjoy reading.

1) An Over-Hyped Book: Let’s start this off with a Zombie Apocalypse! Let’s say you’re in a book store, just browsing, when BAM! ZOMBIE ATTACK. An announcement comes over the PA System saying that the military has discovered that the zombies’ only weakness is over-hyped books. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you really hated so you start chucking at the zombies knowing that it will count as an over-hyped book and successfully wipe them out?!

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 3.42.14 PM.png

HAHAHA am not even sorry to sacrifice this book. I think it’s no secret how much I dislike this book (which actually is responsible for me disliking the genre YA contemporary) with its bimbo-ish character Lara-Jean and her attempts in dating the right guy by dating a different guy (?)

Yeah, I’m not for this at all…

2) A Sequel: Let’s say you’ve just left the salon with a SMASHING new haircut and BOOM: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Let’s be real, I seldom read series so no sequel comes to mind. But if I had to choose for the sake of answering this, I’d go with…

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 4.05.08 PM.png

Boring plot, inconsistent characters, terrible time period mixing the 1920′ with 1960’s and 1990’s, terrible message at the end (I think past lovers should just remain in the past!) and such hype-ness surrounding this book I can’t comprehend!

 

3) A Classic: Let’s say you’re in a lecture and your English teacher is going on and on about how this classic changed the world, how it revolutionized literature and you get so sick of it that you chuck the classic right at his face because you know what? This classic is stupid and it’s worth detention just to show everyone how you feel! What Classic did you chuck?

screen-shot-2016-09-15-at-3-48-24-pm

Ok, so I rarely read classics but the one I did read and couldn’t stand the plot, characters and general theme of the story. Not everything Fitzgerald wrote is gold in my opinion.

4) Your Least Favourite Book of Life!: Let’s say that you’re hanging out at the library when BAM global warming explodes and the world outside becomes a frozen wasteland. You’re trapped and your only chance for survival is to burn a book. What is the book you first run to, your least favourite book of all life, what book do you not fully regret lighting?

Ok, first of all how the hell does global warming explodes??

But I’m just gonna humour this.

Screen Shot 2016-09-15 at 3.56.50 PM.png

Ok, so I may be the only one (or two) who hates this book. The character was annoying and desperate, the story was so slow in the beginning with no actual direction I eventually DNF-ed this halfway. So yes, BURN THEM ALL!

So those are the books I’d be willing to sacrifice any time. Let me know if you’ve done this tag, I’d love to read your answers! What books would you sacrifice? 😉

Leave a Reply

