Book Blogger Confessions Tag

I saw this cool tag done by Between the Folded Pages and thought it’d be fun to do it too! πŸ˜€

Which book, most recently, did you not finish?
That would have to be After Alice by Gregory Maguire! I read only 3-4 pages before realising the writing is not for me and it was going to be a dull.

What book is your guilty pleasure?
Surprisingly…A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas. I’ve read Rhysand’s story over and over long after I’ve finished the book haha.

Which book do you love to hate?
Anything by Jenny Han honestly. After reading To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before, I have had a bad impression on the author and how she portrays her female characters. Laura-Jean seems like the ditzy girls society loves for no apparent reason?? Sorry, but I’m more of a Hermione-kind-of-gal.

Which book would you throw into the sea?
None, I’ll just sell it off to make at least some money out of it.

Which book have you read the most?
I don’t reread books but I have read Eragon and HP & The Philosopher’s Stone twice.

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?
YA contemporaries.

Which book could you not live without?
I’ve never felt like I could live without a material item. But if I had to choose, it would be the Quran (and I say this in the least condescending/bragging way because it is the truth for me)

Which book made you the angriest?
Hurm, The Graces by Laure Eve. I hate ditzy characters desperate for society’s attention. “For god’s sake, get a grip, kid!”

Which book made you cry the most?
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes hands down!

Which book cover do you hate the most?
I don’t own any ugly book covers (because why would I haha) but I hate the UK version of My Lady Jane. Horrendous!

Leave a Reply

